We are bridge builders in the eco-tech energy market.
We are part of the solution.
We help with CO2 compensation,
if prevention is not possible.

Decarbon - think green!

When we are talking about decarbon – think green! we are speaking about the decarbonization. In the world of energy this means switching from fossil fuels to renewable energies.

The goal is to avoid actions and processes which release CO2-emissions. Everyone can contribute – also indirectly – by targeted investments. The term divestment or negative investment is used for companies operating in the field of coal, oil and gas. Because of financial flows, any kind of demand in those businesses is steadily reduced. True to the motto: no demand, no offer.

If you consistently implement your daily activities in terms of avoidable CO2-emissions for example, by purchasing electricity from regenerative energies: then you think green!

In combination, sustainability is created – in the sense of resource-efficient use.

Renewable energy

Renewable Energies (RE) – among others, wind, water and sun – are almost inexhaustible. The power generation of such RE systems is based on natural ways. The result of contribution to climate protection is that there is no further production of CO2-emissions.

Overall, we are seeing the trend of decentralized power generation. Depending on the different regional conditions, various renewable energy systems can be considered. In Germany about 31% of electricity production is generated by renewable energy systems. This share should increase to 35% in 2020 and 80% by 2050.

Renewable energies combine environmental and economic benefits worldwide. The demand for electricity from renewable energy systems is rising continuously. This market is one of the fastest-growing future industries globally. The costs of producing renewable energy in comparison to conventional power plants (nuclear, coal, oil and gas) are becoming more and more competitive. Taking into account environmental damage and / or repository costs of conventional mining, renewable energies are already cheaper.

Our competence

We see ourselves as bridge builders in the energy market – more precisely, in the field of renewable energies.

Our ambition is to implement competitive marketing services in the energy market with energy suppliers, direct marketers and plant operators together and in a complementary position. In few words: we ensure that supply and demand will meet. Using our long-standing market access throughout Europe we make individual RE concepts available in Germany – a decisive argument for our customers and partners.

The result: our customers are receiving an RE concept that is tailored to their individual sustainability strategy. The producer of energy sees its business field confirmed.

And best of all: Everyone benefits from our services! As the “climate” does not care who exactly avoids CO2-emissions.

Our profile

The Deutsche Carbon Exchange GmbH is a public limited company based in Hamburg. We are independent and owner-managed. Our know-how extends from eco energy and stock exchange trading to marketing and sales. The combined professional experience of all persons involved in DCE amounts to a period of more than 100 years helping us to do this.

We are focused on the further expansion of renewable energy power plants in Europe. As an advisory link our mission is to use sustainable RE concepts to identify the optimal added value for our customers and partners.

What distinguishes us? Just click on the graphic to find more.

grafik-1-en

Responsibility

We are open to criticism

We act solution-oriented

We push ecological awareness

Partnership

We value our employees

We are reliable in our statements

We favor long lasting collaborations

High-Performance

We are team players

We operate professional

We realize benefits for our clients & partners

Contact

Do you have questions?

We like to hear from you!

hello(at)dceag.com

DCE – Deutsche Carbon Exchange GmbH
Große Elbstraße 145B
22767 Hamburg

T: +49 (40) – 605 9010 – 42

www.dceag.com

Wir sind Brückenbauer im Öko-Energiemarkt.
Wir sind Teil der Lösung.
Wir helfen bei der CO2 Kompensation,
wenn eine Vermeidung nicht möglich ist.

Dekarbon – denke grün!

Mit Dekarbon – denke grün! ist die Dekarbonisierung gemeint. In der Energiewelt bedeutet das die Umstellung von fossilen Energieträgern auf erneuerbare Energien.

Ziel ist es, Handlungen und Prozesse zu vermeiden, die CO2-Emissionen freisetzen. Jeder kann dazu beitragen – auch indirekt – durch gezielte Investitionen. Dann wird von Divestment bzw. Desinvestitionen in Unternehmen gesprochen, die sich in Kohle, Öl und Gas engagieren. Mittels Finanzströmen wird jegliche Art von Nachfrage in diese Geschäftsfelder stetig verringert. Getreu dem Motto: keine Nachfrage, kein Angebot.

Wenn du dein tägliches Handeln & Tun im Hinblick auf zu vermeidbare CO2-Emissionen konsequent umsetzt, z. B. mit dem Bezug von Strom aus regenerativen Energien: dann denkst Du grün!

In Kombination entsteht Nachhaltigkeit – im Sinne von ressourcenschonendem Umgang.

Erneuerbare Energien

Erneuerbare Energien (EE) – u. a. Wind, Wasser und Sonne – sind nahezu unerschöpflich vorhanden. Die Stromgewinnung solcher EE-Anlagen basiert somit auf natürlichem Wege. Der Beitrag zum Klimaschutz ist, dass kein weiterer Ausstoß von CO2 -Emissionen erfolgt. 

Insgesamt erleben wir den Trend der dezentralen Energieerzeugung. In Abhängigkeit mit den unterschiedlichen regionalen Standortgegebenheiten, kommen unterschiedliche EE-Anlagen in Betracht. In Deutschland werden ca. 31% der Stromproduktion von EE-Anlagen gedeckt. Dieser Anteil soll in 2020 auf 35% und bis zum Jahr 2050 auf 80% steigen. 

Erneuerbare Energien vereinen sowohl ökologische als auch ökonomische Vorteile, und das weltweit. Die Nachfrage nach Strom aus EE-Anlagen steigt kontinuierlich. Dieser Markt gehört global zu den am schnellsten wachsenden Zukunftsbranchen. Die Entstehungskosten zu konventionellen Kraftanlagen (Atom, Kohle, Öl und Gas) werden immer wettbewerbsfähiger. Berücksichtigt man  Umweltschäden und/oder Endlagerkosten der konventionellen Förderung, so sind die erneuerbare Energien schon jetzt günstiger. 

Unsere Kompetenz

Wir verstehen uns als Brückenbauer im Energiemarkt – genauer im Bereich erneuerbare Energien.

Unsere Bestrebung ist es, gemeinsam und in ergänzender Stellung mit Energieversorgern,  Direktvermarktern und Anlagenbetreibern, wettbewerbs-fähige Vermarktungsdienstleistungen im Energiemarkt umzusetzen. Kurz gesagt: wir sichern, dass sich Angebot und Nachfrage treffen. Mit dem langjährigen Marktzugang in ganz Europa machen wir individuelle EE-Konzepte in Deutschland zugänglich – ein entscheidender Vorteil für unsere Kunden und Partner.

Das Ergebnis: unser Kunde erhält ein EE-Konzept, dass auf seine individuelle Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie abgestimmt ist. Der Energieproduzent sieht sein Geschäftsfeld bestätigt. 

Und das Beste: es ist allen geholfen! Denn dem „Klima“ ist es egal, wer  CO2-Emissionen vermeidet.

Unser Profil

Die Deutsche Carbon Exchange AG ist eine Aktiengesellschaft mit Sitz in Hamburg. Wir sind unabhängig und eigentümergeführt. Unser Know-How  erstreckt sich von Ökoenergie- und Börsenhandel bis hin zu Marketing und Vertrieb. Dabei hilft uns die Berufserfahrung aller handelnden Personen innerhalb der DCE AG von über 100 Jahren. 

Unser Fokus ist der weitere Ausbau von Erneuerbare-Energien-Kraftanlagen in Europa. Als beratendes Bindeglied ist unsere Mission, mit nachhaltigen EE-Konzepten, die optimale Wertschöpfung für unsere Kunden und Partner zu identifizieren. 

Was zeichnet uns aus? Mehr dazu auf der Grafik – einfach klicken.

grafik-1

Verantwortung

Wir sind kritikfähig

Wir handeln lösungsorientiert

Wir forcieren Umweltbewußtsein

Partnerschaft

Wir schätzen unsere Mitarbeiter

Wir sind verbindlich in unseren Aussagen

Wir setzen auf eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit 

Leistungsstärke

Wir sind Teamplayer

Wir agieren professionell

Wir erzielen Vorteile für unsere Kunden & Partner

Kontakt

Hast Du Fragen?

Gerne hören wir von Dir!

hello(at)dceag.com

DCE – Deutsche Carbon Exchange AG
Große Elbstraße 145B
22767 Hamburg

T: +49 (40) – 605 9010 – 42

www.dceag.com